Home » Blog » IPL 2022 Playoffs: Gujarat Titans chase down a big target against Rajasthan Royals to book their place in Finals

IPL 2022 Playoffs: Gujarat Titans chase down a big target against Rajasthan Royals to book their place in Finals

Gujarat Titans continued their dream run this IPL 2022 season and beat Rajasthan Royals in the first Qualifier to march into the Finals. RR will have their second shot and will be playing the winners of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Lucknow Super Giants.

gujarat titans ipl 2022
image credit: zeenews.india.com

IPL 2022 Qualifier1: GT vs RR

The action has moved to Eden Gardens, Kolkata for the playoffs where the the players were greeted with thundershowers and a wet outfield. Also the sultry weather doesn’t help the bowlers as there is no grip on the wicket. The teams batting second always has a better chance of scoring and that’s exactly what Gujarat Titans did. They chased down the target of 190 with 3 balls to spare.

Key Performances

Jos Buttler – 89 off 56 balls

Rashid Khan – 0/15 in 4 overs

David Miller – 68* off 38 balls

GT vs RR – Qualifier 1 – Match Scorecard

1st Innings

RR 1st Innings Batting
Sanju Samson (c)(wk)c Alzarri Joseph b Sai Kishore472653
Yashasvi Jaiswalc Wriddhiman Saha b Yash Dayal3800
Devdutt Padikkalb Hardik Pandya282022
Shimron Hetmyerc Rahul Tewatia b Mohammad Shami4700
Riyan Paragrun out (Wriddhiman Saha)4300
Jos Buttlerrun out (Alzarri Joseph)8956122
Trent Boultnot out0*000
Ravichandran Ashwinnot out2*100
Extras: ( nb 1, w 10, b 0, lb 0, pen )11
Total: 188/6 in 20 overs

GT 1st Innings Bowling
Mohammed Shami4.043110.75
Yash Dayal4.046111.50
Hardik Pandya2.01417.00
Sai Kishore4.043110.75
Rashid Khan4.01503.75
Alzarri Joseph2.027013.50

2nd Innings

GT 2nd Innings Batting
Wriddhiman Saha (wk)c Sanju Samson b Trent Boult0200
Shubman Gillrun out (Devdutt Padikkal)352151
Matthew Wadec Jos Buttler b Obed Mccoy353060
Hardik Pandya (c)not out40*2750
David Millernot out68*3835
Extras: ( nb 1, w 11, b 0, lb 1, pen )13
Total: 191/3 in 19.3 overs

RR 2nd Innings Bowling
Trent Boult4.03819.50
Obed Mccoy4.040110.00
Prasidh Krishna3.340011.43
Ravichandran Ashwin4.040010.00
Yuzvendra Chahal4.03208.00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *