Home » Football » Federation Cup

Federation Cup

Federation Cup

The Federation Cup is an annual knockout style club football tournament that was started in 1977. From its inception, till I-League was started in 1997, it was the most prestigious national level club football tournament in India. Presently it is the most important club tournament after the I-League. The winning club of the Federation Cup gets a chance to compete in the continental level in the Asian Football Federation (AFC) Cup.

2015-2016 champions are Mohun Bagan who beat Aizawal F.C. played in Guwahati, Assam

2014-2015 champions were Bengaluru F.C. who beat Dempo played in Fatorda Stadium, Goa


2014-2015 Teams and Results

2015-2016 Teams and Results