Home » Cricket » Irani Cup Winners

Irani Cup Winners


The Irani Cup (earlier called the Irani Trophy) is a one-off 5-day match between the Ranji Trophy winner and Rest of India. The Irani Cup was started in 1959-60 to mark the silver jubilee of Ranji Trophy completion and is named after late Z.R.Irani who was associated with BCCI for 40+ years till his death in 1970.

Irani Cup Winners
2018–19VidarbhaRest Of IndiaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
2017–18VidarbhaRest Of IndiaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
2016-17Rest of IndiaGujaratBrabourne Stadium
2015-16Rest of IndiaMumbaiBrabourne Stadium
2014-15KarnatakaRest of IndiaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2013-14KarnatakaRest of IndiaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2013Rest of IndiaMumbaiWankhede Stadium
2012-13Rest of IndiaRajasthanM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2011-12Rest of IndiaRajasthanSawai Mansingh Stadium
2010-11Rest of IndiaMumbaiSawai Mansingh Stadium
2009-10Rest of IndiaMumbaiVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
2008-09Rest of IndiaDelhiReliance Cricket Stadium
2007-08Rest of IndiaMumbaiMadhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground
2006-07Rest of IndiaUttar PradeshVidarbha Cricket Association Ground
2005-06RailwaysRest of IndiaKarnail Singh Stadium
2004-05Rest of IndiaMumbaiPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
2003-04Rest of IndiaMumbaiMA Chidambaram Stadium
2002-03RailwaysRest of IndiaKarnail Singh Stadium
2001-02Rest of IndiaBarodaVidarbha Cricket Association Ground
2000-01Rest of IndiaMumbaiWankhede Stadium
1999-00Rest of IndiaKarnatakaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
1998-99KarnatakaRest of IndiaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
1997-98MumbaiRest of IndiaWankhede Stadium
1996-97KarnatakaRest of IndiaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
1995-96Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaWankhede Stadium
1994-95Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaWankhede Stadium
1993-94Rest of IndiaPunjabPunjab Agricultural University Stadium
1992-93Rest of IndiaDelhiFeroz Shah Kotla
1991-92HaryanaRest of IndiaNahar Singh Stadium
1990-91Rest of IndiaBengalM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
1989-90DelhiRest of IndiaWankhede Stadium
1988-89Tamil NaduRest of IndiaM. A. Chidambaram Stadium
1987-88HyderabadRest of IndiaGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad
1986-87Rest of IndiaDelhiBarkatullah Khan Stadium
1985-86Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaVidarbha Cricket Association Ground
1984-85Rest of IndiaBombay (Mumbai)Feroz Shah Kotla
1983-84KarnatakaRest of IndiaMadhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground
1982-83Rest of IndiaDelhiFeroz Shah Kotla
1981-82Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaNehru Stadium, Indore
1980-81DelhiRest of IndiaFeroz Shah Kotla
1978-79Rest of IndiaKarnatakaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
1977-78Rest of IndiaBombay (Mumbai)Wankhede Stadium
1976-77Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaFeroz Shah Kotla
1975-76Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaVidarbha Cricket Association Ground
1974-75KarnatakaRest of IndiaSardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
1973-74Rest of IndiaBombay (Mumbai)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
1972-73Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaNehru Stadium, Pune
1971-72Rest of IndiaBombay (Mumbai)Brabourne Stadium
1970-71Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaEden Gardens
1969-70Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaPune Club Ground
1968-69Rest of IndiaBombay (Mumbai)Brabourne Stadium
1967-68Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaBrabourne Stadium
1966-67Rest of IndiaBombay (Mumbai)Eden Gardens
1965-66Bombay & Rest of India (shared ()Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium - Chennai
1963-64Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaNeelam Sanjeeva Reddy Stadium
1962-63Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaBrabourne Stadium
1959-60Bombay (Mumbai)Rest of IndiaFeroz Shah Kotla