Home » Hockey » Hockey India League

Hockey India League

Hockey India League (HIL), known as the Coal India Hockey India League is a professional league organized by Hockey India, the governing body for the sport in India.

HIL, along with the Indian Premier League, Indian Super League, and Pro Kabaddi League, is considered one of the major sports leagues in the country.HIL consists of six teams, with the regular season lasting two months from January to February, with each team playing 10 games.The top four teams at the end of the season move into the play-offs, where the championship game decides the Hockey India League winner.

2017 Champions: Kalinga Lancers

2016 Champions: Punjab Warriors

2015 Champions: Ranchi Rays

HIL Teams - 2017

TeamCityHome GroundSquad Details
Dabang MumbaiMumbaiMahindra Hockey StadiumTeam Details
Delhi WaveridersDelhiShivaji Hockey StadiumTeam Details
Kalinga LancersBhubaneshwarKalinga StadiumTeam Details
Punjab WarriorsChandigrahSector 42 StadiumTeam Details
Ranchi RaysRanchiBirsa Munda Football StadiumTeam Details
Uttar Pradesh WizardsLucknowDhyan Chand Astroturf StadiumTeam Details