Pro Volleyball League

The Pro Volleyball League (PVL) was launched recently in 2019 and is an initiative by Volleyball Federation of India and Baseline Ventures. It is officially called as RuPay Pro Volleyball League after the sponsor.

The Pro Volleyball League encompasses six franchises and the inaugural season had the following teams:

Pro Volleyball League Teams
Ahmedabad Defenders2019Team Members
Black Hawks Hyderabad2019Team Members
Calicut Heroes2019Team Members
Chennai Spartans2019Team Members
Kochi Blue Spikers2019Team Members
U Mumba Volley2019Team Members

The inaugural edition had six teams and was held in Feb-2019 with Chennai Spartans winning the title.