Home » Arjuna Award Recipients for Sports

Arjuna Award Recipients for Sports

Year:   Sport:

Started in 1961, The Arjuna Awards are given annually by the by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports to recognize excellent achievement in sports. Over the years, the scope of the award has been expanded and many athletes who belonged to the pre-Arjuna Award era were also included in the list. Further, the number of disciplines for which the award is given was increased to include indigenous games and the physically handicapped category.

2019 - Arjuna Award Recipients
2019Mohammed Anas YahiyaAtheletics
2019S BhaskaranBody Building
2019Pooja DhandaWrestling
2019Harmeet DesaiTable Tennis
2019Anjum MoudgilShooting
2019Ajay ThakurKabaddi
2019Chinglensana KangujamHockey
2019Gurpreet Singh SandhuFootball
2019Fouaad MirzaEquestrian
2019Ravindra JadejaCricket
2019Poonam YadavCricket
2019Sonia LatherBoxing
2019Pramod BhagatBadminton
2019 Sai PraneethBadminton
2019Sundar Singh GurjarAtheletics
2019Swapna BarmanAtheletics
2019Tajinder Pal SinghAtheletics
2019Gaurav GillMotorsports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *