Home » Cricket » IPL


IPL (Indian Premier League)

IPL is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested every year by franchise teams representing Indian cities and was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) member Lalit Modi in 2007. It is usually scheduled over April and May of every year. The title sponsor of the IPL in 2016 is Vivo Electronics, thus the league is officially known as the Vivo Indian Premier League.

The IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and ranks sixth among all sports leagues. In 2010, the IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube.

2019 Champions - Mumbai Indians

2018 Champions - Chennai Super Kings

2017 Champions - Mumbai Indians

2016 Champions - Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2019 Teams

Boo, Unable to locate IPL details...Please try again