Home » Blog » Indian Premier League: IPL Top 10 Batsmen and Bowlers

Indian Premier League: IPL Top 10 Batsmen and Bowlers

  • by

From 2008 to 2019, the Indian Premier League (IPL) has captured the imagination of both the media and fans. IPL 2020 is all set to be played in UAE starting Sep 19, 2020.

ipl top 10 scorers and bowlers
image source: insidesport.co

It remains to be seen how the response of IPL 2020 will be as this will be played in empty stadiums and most likely will be played without much fanfare.

IPL – Top 10 Highest Run Scorers

Top 10 IPL Scorers
Virat Kohli13169541253611337.85131.61
Suresh Raina121895368138100*33.34137.15
Rohit Sharma131834898136109*31.6130.82
David Warner11126470644412643.17142.39
Shikhar Dhawan13158457903797*33.42124.8
Chris Gayle121244484628175*41.14151.03
MS Dhoni1317044320238442.21137.85
AB de Villiers131424395333133*39.95151.24
Robin Uthappa1316943680248728.74130.62
Gautam Gambhir1115242170369331.24123.88

TS=TopScore;Avg=Average/Match;SR=Strike Rate (per 100 balls)

IPL – Top 10 Wickets Takers

Top 10 Wicket Takers in IPL
Lasith Malinga9122471.11706119.816.637.14
Amit Mishra13147516.51573124.1719.757.35
Piyush Chawla13156520.41502027.1520.837.82
Harbhajan Singh12156560.21501126.3522.417.06
Dwayne Bravo111304281472024.3617.478.37
Bhuvneshwar Kumar10117435.21332123.7119.647.25
Ravichandran Ashwin11136487.21251026.4823.396.79
Sunil Narine9109426.21226123.3220.976.68
Umesh Yadav11118413.21192029.3820.848.46
Ravindra Jadeja12142415.51083129.1923.17.59

4W=4 Wks/Inn;5W=5 Wks/inn/;SR=Strike Rate;Econ=Economy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *