Home » Kabaddi » Pro Kabaddi League

Pro Kabaddi League

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is a professional kabaddi league in India, based on the format of the Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament. It is known as the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi for sponsorship reasons. The first edition of the tournament was played in 2014 with eight franchises representing various cities in India. It is currently managed by Mashal Sports.

2014 Champions – Jaipur Pink Panthers

2015 Champions – U Mumba 

2016 Champions (January) – Patna Pirates 

PKL Teams

ClubCityHome GroundSquad Details
Bengal WarriorsKolkataNetaji Indoor StadiumTeam Members
Bengaluru BullsBengaluruKanteerava Indoor StadiumTeam Members
Dabang DelhiNew DelhiThygaraj Sports ComplexTeam Members
Jaipur Pink PanthersJaipurSawai Mansingh Indoor StadiumTeam Members
Patna PiratesPatnaPatliputra Sports ComplexTeam Members
Puneri PaltanPuneS.S.Chhatrapati Sports ComplexTeam Members
Telugu TitansVisakhapatnamGachibowli Indoor StadiumTeam Members
U MumbaMumbaiSardar Patel Indoor StadiumTeam Members