Sunrisers Hyderabad - Club

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (often abbreviated as SRH) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL. The team made an appearance in the IPL playoffs in its maiden season in 2013 and has won the final of the 2016 Indian Premier League against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The team is currently captained by David Warner and coached by Tom Moody.

Established: 2012

Owner(s): Kalanidhi Maran (Sun Network)

HomeCity: Hyderabad

Home Ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

Team: Squad Details

League Performance
Indian Premier League2018Runnersup
Indian Premier League2016Champion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *