Delhi Daredevils - Club

Delhi Daredevils

The Delhi Daredevils (often abbreviated as DD) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as one of the eight founding teams of the IPL, the Delhi franchise is owned by the GMR Group. Their home grounds are the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur, Chhattisgarh. Despite never making it to the IPL final, the team were table toppers twice (an IPL record shared only with the Chennai Super Kings) and qualified for Champions League T20 twice, making the semifinals in the 2012 edition.

Established: 2008

Owner(s): GMR Group

HomeCity: Delhi

Home Ground: Feroz Shah Kotla

Team: Squad Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *